John J. Moore
Superintendent of Education

Leeds City Schools
1404 Eighth Street/ P.O. Box 1029
Leeds, AL 35094
205.699.KIDS (5437)
Fax 205.699.6629

Dear Parents and Students:

On behalf of the City of Leeds Board of Education, I would like to welcome you to the 2016-2017 school year.  We are honored that you have elected to send your child to our school system, and we take our responsibility to you seriously.  Our goal is to educate the whole child so that he/she is ready to meet the challenges of the ever-changing global society and economy in which we live.

I believe that part of the success of the Leeds School System is based in our commitment to maintaining positive partnerships with all stakeholders: students, parents, teachers, community members, and businesses.  We will continue to improve not only standardized scores but to also grow academic offerings in the area of career and technical education in the middle and high school grades.  We are excited to provide more for our students than we ever have in the past.  

Our school district was awarded District Accreditation in June 2015 by Advanced Ed, and international accrediting agency of 31,000 schools.  This is a designation we should all be proud to claim.

We are excited to announce that a new fourth campus, Leeds Primary School, is completed.

Please know that we welcome your involvement in our schools, and we hope to make the 2016-2017 school year one of the best for your child.  If I may ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact my office.

Roll Greenwave!

John J. Moore
Superintendent of Education

Dr. Jason M. Baker
Director of Secondary Education and Testing
205.699.5437 Ext. 2

Mr. Hobdy Moorer
Director of Transportation
205.699.5437 Ext. 3

Ms. Anita Butler
Accounts Payable
205.699.5437 Ext.7 

Office of the Superintendent Staff

Mrs. Mary West
Central Office Secretary
205.699.5437 Ext. 0

Dr. Burke Wren
Director of Elementary Education and Federal Programs
205.699.5437 Ext.8

Mrs. Anita C. Carlisle
Director of Child Nutrition
205.699.5437 Ext. 6

Mr. Ryan Miller
Chief School Financial Officer
205.699.5437 Ext.5

Mr. James Simpson
Facilities and Maintenance Manager
205.699.4505 Ext. 4013

Mrs. Amy Terry
Director of Student Services and Personnel
Title IX Coordinator
205.699.5437 Ext. 1

Mr. Andrew Jackson
Supervisor of Instructional Technology
205.699.4505 Ext. 4014

Mrs. Susan Moore
205.699.5437 Ext. 4

Mrs. Amanda Pritchard
Public Relations Specialist